Board of Trustees

UT Board of Trustees

From left to right. Top row: Raja Jubran, Thaddeus Wilson, Sharon Pryse, Karl Schledwitz, Spruell Driver, Brad Lampley, Crawford Gallimore, Tommy Whittaker, Richard Rhoda, Don Stansberry, Charles Wharton. Bottom row: Victoria Steinberg, Bonnie Lynch, John Foy, Monice Hagler, Brian Ferguson, Joe DiPietro, James Murphy, Vicky Gregg, Betty Ann Tanner, Shalin Shah, Charles Anderson.

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of The University of Tennessee. The Board is comprised of five ex officio members (the Governor, Commissioner of Agriculture, Commissioner of Education, Executive Director of the Tennessee Higher Education Commission, and President of the University) and 21 members appointed by the Governor.

Upcoming Meetings


September 5 Audit Committee, Nashville
September 9-10 Board of Trustees, Workshop, Nashville
September 10 Executive and Compensation Committee, Nashville
October 2-3 Board of Trustees, Fall Meeting, Knoxville
December 8 Audit Committee, Nashville


February 25-26 Board of Trustees, Winter Meeting, Memphis
June 24-25 Board of Trustees, Annual Meeting, Knoxville
September 9-10 Board of Trustees, Workshop, location TBD

For additional information about the meetings listed above, contact the Office of the Board of Trustees.